RIP GEORGE FLOYD

Racism is a Disease that’s Been Here Longer Than Coronavirus.

Can we please speed up the cure?

Kennedy Wren
3 min readMay 30, 2020

--

Photo by Josh Hild on Unsplash

I’ ve been trying to come up with the right words to say about the recent events such as the killing of George Floyd. But right now, I’m going to speak from the heart. At the moment, I am angry, I’m confused and I’m frustrated.

Every time they show his literal murder on the news every day, I am sickened to tears and filled with anger towards the man that killed him.

I recently saw a video on twitter from this girl who did research on Floyd’s killing and came up with the very obvious conclusion that the officer knew what he was doing because of the chokehold used to restain and murder him

Watch the video here

I’ve lived through so many situations and cases like this such as the Rodney King to Treyvon Martin murders. It makes me sick to the core to see and know that there are humans in this life that could care less about the racism problem in America and it’s usually the few that have never and will never experience the type of life someone Black and Latino will experience.

However, I can’t say that about all non-people of color. When the protests started two days ago. There happened to be on the freeway in…

--

--

Kennedy Wren

God has completely healed me from Mental Illness. Now I share my life experiences living in total freedom as a Prophetic Pastor.